Looking a bit like Christmas

christmas-wall.jpg

So, I’ve been trying to really think about Christmas and what I liked about this holiday when I was a child. As an adult woman, I realized that you are almost always doing Christmas “for someone else”. You work your tail off for the kids, or your husband, or your relatives, or coworkers. But what would Christmas look like if I did it “just for me”? A “just for me” Christmas would be a nostalgic journey of sorts. I love the old red and green, so I am in the process of spreading some of that around my apartment right now. Above is a photo of one wall that is just about done!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Lani said,

    Merry Christmas, Jo! It looks cozy. Hugs.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

