2008 and Weekend Reflections

ian-and-me.jpg

Ok, well then…it’s 3 AM and I am wide awake, how was your weekend? Evidently I had too many naps and not quite enough weekend! And yes, this is my face, for the first time evar on my blog. (the handsome guy? my son – Ian – who might be sipping coffee in Poland about now!) Do you think 2008 will be my “year of risk taking”?   I have some changes planned (just another way of saying new year resolution), so hold on to your hats.

We all know it is cold and snowy here..so moving right along….I had a nice weekend. Sunday was especially nice. I was glad to hear about what we have on our hearts. Sometimes people say they wear their hearts on their sleeves, but I think our hearts are more hidden than that. We have things in our heart, both good and bad, but what we have ON our hearts, that’s more planned, even if  it’s somewhat hidden. In Exodus (28) it tells how God planned that Aaron would bear the names of the children of Israel in the breastplate of judgment upon his heart when going into the holy place, for a memorial before the Lord continually. I can’t begin to touch the depth of all that that means, but it was good for me to think of bringing the names of our friends before God when we are in the secret, holy place of prayer, to have my friends and my loved ones “on my heart”. Thanks Lani!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Lani said,

    Peek. There you are. And your take on what I said was much more eloquent than mine. 😉 Thanks for sharing… sometimes its nice to hear what you said the way someone else heard it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

