It could be worse!

snow1

No, this is not what it looks like outside my sliding glass door right now! But even though the snow is melted away, things are still brown, dirty looking and it’s “bloody cold outside” (in best pirate voice, or something). So, I have to remind myself that it could be worse. It’s not 20 below zero F, I am not scraping snow and ice off my car and my non-winter shoes are not getting full of snow every time I step out the door. The days are getting longer and I can hear the birds starting their mating chatter in the mornings, so spring can’t be too far off!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Laura W said,

    Wowzers! and we don’t have any left up here!!! Famous last words! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

