A Rich Life

Just thinking about my life a little this morning. I live alone, my only son is miles across the ocean, but-or-and I have a very rich life that I am so thankful for. The world is such an interesting place, full of interesting people. For me, our little Sunday fellowship meetings and the others who are also drawn there make my life very rich. We have quite a group of college guys here in Ames, and each one is so strong, sweet and fun to be around. Here’s Justin playing with the kids.

college-kids

I don’t have a daughter, but I love being around other mothers and daughters and sharing in some good old fashioned girl stuff!

mother-daughter

The dads are fun to talk with too, and I often feel like they are my own sons or little brothers!

dads

And although there are no grandkids on the horizon for me, I have lots of wonderful “adopted” grandkids to love and cuddle and kiss!

boys brothers

kids-and-babiesMy natural family is rooted in place and distance keeps us apart more than I would like, but no matter where I might be in the world, I will always have access to spiritual family like this, and for that I am very thankful!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Cathy said,

    Lovely sentiments, all.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

