Peony Dreaming!

It just dawned on me that I’d pretty much forgotten about spring…as in….. this winter has been so mild I just thought of it as spring, but I suppose eventually we’ll get the green grass and flowers to go with the warm temps.  What are you looking forward to about spring 2012?  I’ve always loved flowers, but I kind of lost my taste for them when my job at a public gardens didn’t work out.  I am back in love though, thanks largely to to this blog, Little Flower School,  and the amazing arrangements they feature.

  Here is an example from their blog, corals and winter fruits.  And they have totally gotten me hooked on ranunculus!  Do you know anyone who grows them at home?  I saw a few potted ones for sale at Lowes last spring.  I wonder if that is a new trend that will take off in 2012.

Here is another post:

  Oh my, the colors and textures!  And now I have broken my rule of only posting my own photos on my blog, but I just had to give you a taste of the amazing things flowers can do!

I will finish up though with a few more of my own peony photos, taken at my dear friend Meagnon’s house.

So soft, warm, fragrant and exuberant!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    I could even smell them! Time for a trip to the arboretum.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

