Iowa State’s Swans

I’ve been saving these pics for a special day.  I’m off today and looking forward to rambling around Ames, perhaps capturing more great shots like these I got last week.  Back in Indiana, someone sent me a link to photos of  Iowa State’s two swans on the lake…that was the clincher for me…..I had to come here for graduate school!

   Just to the west of the Memorial Union, red buds adorn the rim of Lake LaVerne.  I looked anxiously for the two white swans, but didn’t see them swimming.

 

 

 

 

 

Then as I was trying to shoot more red bud, guess what I saw?!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Two lovers, hidden under the trees, with their own little case of spring fever!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    laniellejoseph said,

    Beautiful! LOVE our swans! Didn’t realize, though, that this is what convinced you to come to ISU… makes me love those swans even more. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

