The Garden: Mid Season

  I can hardly remember the garden looking like this at the end of April.  I was recruited to share Nitin’s garden at the Ames community gardening plots located near Squaw Creek.  I did a lot of garden dreaming, we did a lot of double digging and gradually the garden filled in.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    What do you have growing?
    I had to mow my garden when we got back from SD and haven’t weeded it since due to the heat, company and projects, but I have cucs and zucs and beans… and will have more tomatoes soon. We’ll soon have raspberries; then they’ll bear the rest of the summer, if they repeat last summer’s performance.

  2. 2

    Anita B said,

    Wow- looks great! You must have been watering it! 🙂

  3. 3

    Looks wonderful! My boss brought in raspberries today. So yum.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

